National Council News







The recent proposal from the Midlands Branch to amend the Constitution to allow the President seek election for a third term did not receive the two thirds majority at the recent council meeting in Wexford.

 Iggy Martin(above)with Dublin Branch Delegates attending the National Council Meeting in the Glenview Hotel and ISRS Members and their partners(below).

Dublin Branch are affiliated to the National Organisation, ISRS. There are 26 branches from the Republic of Ireland  in the ISRS with a total membership of 1100 approx. Dublin are the largest branch affiliated to Council. Each branch is entitled to have Delegates to Council, based on 1 delegate to every 30 members. Elections for Delegates are held at our AGM every 3 years, serving for a 3 year term.  The National Council hold 4 meetings a year, usually in Dublin, but occasionally are held in the provinces. We currently have 12 Delegates to Council. The following are the current Delegates. Our Branch Treasurer Tony Redmond is also the Vice – President of National Council.

Dave Fitzsimons (Branch Chairman), Sean Slattery (Branch Secretary), Tony Redmond (Branch Treasurer), and Vice – President (ISRS), Patsy Brown, Derek Carey,Paddy Hughes,Danny Lambe, John Molloy, Paddy Pennie,Eddie Reilly,Tommy Traynor,Paul Tuite

A photo of Paddy Nolan from Wexford receiving an award for Society Person Of The Year from President Paul O Brien




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: